Dixie MPO Staff

Transportation Planning Office Management and Staff

The Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization, hosted by Five County Association of Governments, provides transportation planning support activities within the urbanized area of Washington County, including the communities of Hurricane, Ivins, LaVerkin, Leeds, Santa Clara, St. George, Toquerville, and Washington. The MPO provides staff support to the Dixie Transportation Executive Council and the Dixie Technical Advisory Committee.  The Five County AOG itself executes, manages and administers all contracts and agreements between various agencies and consultant services for the MPO in the conduct of the urban transportation planning process for the urbanized area and planning boundary.

The Transportation Planning Office is staffed by Curt Hutchings, Five County AOG Transportation Planning Manager, Myron Lee Dixie MPO Director, and Dave Demas Transportation Planner/Engineer.

The MPO offices are located within the Five County AOG Tonaquint Center.

Contact information:

Street Address:
1070 West 1600 South, Bldg. B;  St. George, Utah 84770.

[Please click  HERE to view the Transportation Planning Office location in an interactive “Google Map”. ]

Mailing Address:
Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization;  P.O. Box 1550;   St. George, Utah 84771-1550

Telephone:   (435) 673-3548 [Five County AOG receptionist]
Fax:   (435) 673-3540
Email: Addresses Listed Below:

Curt Hutchings
Transportation Planning Manager
Five County Association of Governments Transportation Planning Office
Myron Lee, Director Dixie MPO
Myron Lee
Dixie Metropolitan Planning Organization, Director
Dave Demas, Transportation Planner/Engineer
Dave Demas
Transportation Planner/Engineer
(435) 673-3548, ext. 119
(435) 673-3548, ext. 124
(435) 673-3548, ext. 135