Technical Advisory Committee

Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee

The Governor’s designation included the recognition of a “technical advisory committee” known officially as the Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee, or “DTAC”, whose purpose is to develop plans and project recommendations to forward on to the Dixie MPO policy body, the Dixie Transportation Executive Council).

The agenda for the next meeting of the DTAC is found on the “Meetings & Agendas” page on this web site.   To go there click on the “Meetings & Agendas” navigation button at the bottom of any page.

Current members of the Dixie Transportation Advisory Committee are listed in the table below:

Advisory Committee Voting Members
Chuck Gillette
Public Works Director
Ivins City
55 N. Main Street
Ivins, UT 84738
(435) 656-0689 (office)
(435) 656-2286 (fax)
e-mail: cgillette@ivins.com
Jack Taylor
Public Works Director
Santa Clara
2603 West Santa Clara Drive
Santa Clara, UT 84765
(435) 656-4690 (office)
(435) 879-5298 (fax)
e-mail: jtaylor@sccity.org

Cameron Cutler, Chair
Public Works Director
St. George City
175 East 200 North
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 627-4006 (office)
(435) 627-4009 (fax)
e-mail: cameron.cutler@sgcity.org
Mike Shaw
Public Works Director
Washington City
1305 E. Washington Dam Rd.
Washington, UT 84780
(435) 656-6317 (office)
(435) 656-6375 (fax)
e-mail: mshaw@washingtoncity.org
Jay Sandberg, PE, CFM, MBA
City Engineer
St. George City
175 East 200 North
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 627-4122 (office)
(435) 627-4009 (fax)
e-mail:   jay.sandberg@sgcity.org
Monty Thurber
Engineering Associate
St. George City
175 East 200 No.
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 627-4060 (office)
(435) 627-4009 (fax)
e-mail: monty.thurber@sgcity.org
Rick Torgerson
Program Manager UDOT
1345 South 350 West
Richfield, UT 84701
(435) 893-4781 (office)
(435) 893-4790 (fax)
(435) 201-1844 (cell)
e-mail:  rtorgerson@utah.gov
Ron Whitehead
Public Works Director
Washington County
197 East Tabernacle
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 634-5780 (office)
(435) 652-5846 (fax)
e-mail: ronw@washco.utah.gov
Arthur LeBaron
Public Works Director
Hurricane City
147 No. 870 West
Hurricane, UT 84737
(435) 635-2811 (office)
(435) 635-4284 (fax)
e-mail: arthur@cityofhurricane.com
Angela Rohr
City Council Member
Leeds
218 N. Main
Leeds, UT 84770
(435) 879-2447 (office)
e-mail: angeb@infowest.com
Derek Imlay
Public Works Director
LaVerkin City
435 N. Main Street
LaVerkin, UT 84745
(435) 635-2581 (office)
e-mail: derek.imlay@laverkincity.org
Daren Cottam
Public Works Director
Toquerville City
212 Toquerville Boulevard
Toquerville, UT 84774
(435) 635-5761 (office)
(435) 635-5761 (fax)
e-mail: daren@atasphalt.com
Affiliated Agency Representatives (Non-Voting)
Kelly Lund
Fed. Highway Administration
2520 West 4700 South, 9A
Salt Lake City, UT 84118
(801) 963-0182 (office)
(801) 963-0093 (fax)
e-mail:  kelly.lund@fhwa.dot.gov
Fred Davies
Public Transit Director
St. George City
175 East 200 North
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-8726 (office)
(435) 673-3283 (fax)
(435) 705-0105 (cell)
email: fred.davies@sgcity.org
Elden Bingham
Congestion Management Engineer UDOT
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 8 4119-5998
(801) 965-3809 (office)
(801) 965-4551 (fax)
e-mail: eldenbingham@utah.gov
Advisory Committee Support Staff
Myron Lee
Director, Dixie MPO
PO Box 1550
St. George, UT 84771
1070 W. 1600 South, Bldg B
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-3538 (office)
(435) 673-3540 (fax)
e-mail: mlee@fivecounty.utah.gov
Curt Hutchings
Transportation Planning Manager
Five County AOG
PO Box 1550
St. George, UT 84771
1070 W. 1600 South, Bldg B
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-3538 (office)
(435) 673-3540 (fax)
e-mail: chutchings@fivecounty.utah.gov