Policy Body

Dixie Transportation Executive Council

The Governor of the State of Utah designated an MPO for this urbanized area on September 20, 2002.  The Governor’s action was concurred with by the U.S. Department of Transportation on October 9, 2002.   Official organization of the Dixie MPO was established on November 19, 2002 by the formal establishment of the Dixie Transportation Executive Council, or “DTEC”, the policy body for the MPO.Please note that the agenda for the next meeting of the DTEC is found on the “Meetings & Agendas” page on this web site.  To go there click on the “Meetings & Agendas” navigation button at the bottom of any page.

Current members of the Dixie Transportation Executive Council are listed in the table below as are Council support staff and affiliated agency representatives.

Voting Members of the Executive Council
James Eardley, Chair
Washington County Comissioner
197 E. Tabernacle
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 634-5700
jim.eardley@washco.utah.gov
Kenneth Sizemore
Santa Clara City Council
2603 Santa Clara Drive.
Santa Clara, UT  84765
(435) 628-3688
kennethlsizemore@gmail.com
Jimmie Hughes
St. George City Council Member
2186 East Graystone Drive
St. George, UT 84790
(435) 772-6208
jimmie.hughes@sgcity.org
Jeff Turek
Washington City Council Member
111 North 100 East
Washington City, UT 84780
(435) 656-6300
jturek@washingtoncity.org
Jon Pike
Mayor, City of St. George
175 East 200 North
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 627-4000
jon.pike@sgcity.org
Chris Hart, Vice Chair
Mayor, Ivins City
55 North Main
Ivins, UT 84738
(435) 628-0606
chrisghart@gmail.com
Naghi Zeenati
State of Utah Transportation Commissioner
110 East 600 South
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-3306
naghi@realtyexpress.net
Bette Arial
St. George City Council Member
175 E. 200 North
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 628-5514
bette_arial@lee.senate.gov
John Bramall
Mayor, City of Hurricane
147 N 870 West
Hurricane, UT 84737
(435) 635-2811
jbramall@cityofhurricane.com
Kerry Gubler
Mayor, LaVerkin
435 N. Main St
LaVerkin, UT 84745
(435) 635-2581
kerry.gubler@laverkincity.org
Wayne Peterson
Mayor, Leeds
218 N. Main Street
Leeds, UT 84746
(435) 879-2447
mayor@leedstown.org
Affiliated Agency Representatives
Rick Torgerson
Director, Region 4
Utah Department of Transportation
210 West 800 South
Richfield, UT 84701
(435) 893-4700
Steven Call
FHWA
2520 West 4700 South, 9A
Salt Lake City, UT 84118
(801) 963-0182 (office)
(801) 963-0093 (fax)
steven.call@fhwa.dot.gov
Executive Council Support Staff
Myron Lee
Director, Dixie MPO
P.O. Box 1550
St. George, UT 84771
1070 W. 1600 South, Bldg. B.
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-3548 ext.122
(435) 673-3540 (fax)
mlee@fivecounty.utah.gov
Curt Hutchings
Transportation Planning Manager Five County Association of Governments
P.O. Box 1550
St. George, UT 84771
1070 W. 1600 South, Bldg. B.
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 673-3548 ext.119
(435) 673-3540 (fax)
chutchings@fivecounty.utah. gov
Chris Hall
Clerical Staff to the DTEC
Administrative Assistant
Washington County Commission Office
197 East Tabernacle
St. George, UT 84770
(435) 634-5700
Chris.Hall@washco.utah.gov